The Fort Arbuckle Agreement concluded on July 1, 1859, set the boundaries for land within the Leased District of Indian Territory that Caddo, Anadarko, and Hasinai chiefs and headmen were assured "they would remain, they and their children, as the waters should run, protected from all harm by the United States."
Close Window